Sports EverGreen

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made a significant announcement regarding the Annual Player Contracts for the Indian Men’s Cricket Team for the season 2023-24, which spans from October 1, 2023, to September 30, 2024. A notable development from this announcement is the exclusion of Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan from the list of contracted players. This decision has sparked considerable discussion within the cricket community, given both players’ contributions to the team in recent times.

The contracts feature a list of players categorized into Grade A+, A, B, and C, based on their performance, participation, and contributions to the national team. Notably, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja have been placed in the prestigious Grade A+ category, highlighting their indispensable roles in the team.

The BCCI has implemented a new clause for automatic inclusion in Grade C for athletes who have played a minimum of 3 Tests or 8 ODIs or 10 T20Is within the contract period, ensuring recognition and reward for performances within a specified timeframe.

The full list of contracted players is as follows:

A+ Grade (4 Athletes):

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Ravindra Jadeja

A Grade (6 Athletes):

  • R Ashwin
  • Mohd. Shami
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • KL Rahul
  • Shubman Gill
  • Hardik Pandya

B Grade (5 Athletes):

  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

C Grade (15 Athletes):

  • Rinku Singh
  • Tilak Verma
  • Ruturaj Gaekwad
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Washington Sundar
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Sanju Samson
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • KS Bharat
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Avesh Khan
  • Rajat Patidar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *